Wanderlust

Maybe the first week will be sort of goals themed. Maybe more. I don’t really know, I’m just trying to update fairly consistently.

One of the goals I set for myself last New Years Eve was to go to Rome. I sat down the Gabe and we talked about how if we tried really hard, we could go. As usual, he was really supportive. So we started to save. And booked a trip at the beginning of May to go in November. I couldn’t believe it happened so fast! And, due to finding a really good deal, we also got to go to Paris.

It was, of course, even better than I thought it would be. We saw things I never thought I would get to see. And I think the trip taught me a lot too. Like that just because I’ve never done something before, doesn’t mean I can’t. And to aim big. (Why just go to Rome when we go to Paris and Rome?)

But I also think that this is why I’m focusing so much on goals this year. On getting what I want. Because I can do them. It may take some trying, and other people might not understand why things are so important to me. But enough dedication can get me anywhere I want to go.

Leave a Reply

