Easy Tortilla Soup

Currently in my crockpot is a really easy dish that Gabe and I love. Tortilla soup. We use:

2 cans of broth. I usually use chicken, but today I went with vegetable.
2-3 chicken breasts (you could use tenders, of course)
2 cans diced tomatoes – (I prefer the Rotel with green chile, or lime and cilantro)
1 can beans
1 can corn
1 green bell pepper
1/2 an onion
Taco Seasoning (I only use a little bit)

I throw it in the crockpot in the morning, and then serve it with cheese, crushed tortilla chips, and avocado. It would probably be a pretty healthy meal, if not for the crazy amounts of cheese I add.

I really like cheese.

Anyway, I love the recipe because pretty much anyone would like it, you could make it vegetarian (and then serve it over rice) or adapt it however you want, and the leftovers are really great too.

Feel free to share any go to easy recipes of your own!

Leave a Reply

