This Week In Photos

It’s been a while since I’ve done a “this week in photos” but here we are! And it’s another downtown addition. There was a lot happening downtown this week.

 

I try to get out of the office on my lunch break – walk around, get some fresh air. I was exploring a little bit and came across this mural. It cracks me up. Maybe it’s supposed to be an underwater version of Houston, but it struck me as giant fish flying around the city.

 

Downtown saw several days of protests from Houston janitors. They’re striking for fair pay, and to raise minimum wage. They would gather in the park and then march around downtown.

 

On Friday, as I was walking to lunch, I saw this display in the window of the Lancaster Hotel. Upon further inspection, it turns out it’s actually about the historic red light district of Houston. After hunting around a little for more info I found this really thorough post from Houstorian.

 

A really interesting window display for downtown, no?

Leave a Reply

