Toronto and Other Updates

Last week I spent three days in Toronto for work. It was a great city. but before that, a few other updates:

  • My friend Kyle moved back to Houston from Australia! Gabe and I threw a very small welcome back party. He’s been one of my best friends for years, so it’s great to have him back.
  • I got a great update at work – I can work a 9/80 schedule! Almost everyone at Shell does it – it’s working 80 hours in 9 days (instead of the usual 10) so  I get a day off every other Friday!
  • Gabe and I are getting another nephew! His sister is pregnant and due at the the end of December! This is number 2 for them so we’ll be throwing a small shower in November. We’re so excited!

I went to Toronto for some 2013 planning and a review of 2012 for work. It was very similar to a lot of the major US cities in feel/look, but just like them it was a little different.

Toronto, CA

Image

The view from my hotel

The weather was chilly, so it really felt like fall. It was also a great chance to get to know some of my coworkers.

I spent most of the time working, or doing dinner with my colleagues, but I did get to do a little site seeing. We hit up the CN tower, the tallest building in North America.

Image

ImageImage

Leave a Reply

