Confession…

When I get stressed, or I’m nervous about an upcoming event, I take it out on my clothes. I insist I have nothing to wear. And freak out about it.

It’s weird right? I mean not like that woman who couldn’t stop eating her couch weird, but strange none the less.

I keep planning in my head what I’m going to wear each day this week, and I’ve realized it’s because I have several meetings and events. I’m looking forward to all of them, I’m not even sure if nervous is the right word, but something is manifesting itself. One time before a job interview I practically had a total melt down because I didn’t know what to wear. I didn’t have a lot of really professional clothing at the time, and I wanted to look nice but not feel really uncomfortable.

Other people have quirks like this right?

 

Leave a Reply

