What I’m Watching

We probably watch more TV than we should. I admit it. Which is a little crazy for two people who don’t have cable, honestly. We have some old stand bys and some new shows. Our currently line up of must-watch tv includes:

Pretty Little Liars – The spring finale is this week! I watched a couple of episodes with friends, and it took a while to convince Gabe he would like it. We marathoned the first two season on Netflix – watching at least 2 a day for a while. It gets in your head. As a lot of shows do I’m starting to feel like it’s getting a little bit much, but I don’t care. I have too many questions I need answered!

The Following – this creepy show seems more like it should be a movie, but I think that’s a trend now (see also Bates Motel and Hanibal). I loved it, and now I’m getting a little frustrated (how does a serial killer escape prison twice?) but I’m going to give it a couple more episodes.

The Mindy Project – I love Mindy Kaling. She’s too funny, and I’m glad she’s got her own TV show. It’s not super compelling (and, okay, probably not as funny as Modern Family) but a good watch nonetheless.

Grey’s Anatomy – Grey’s has been my favorite TV show since the second season. It’s been through ups, downs, a spin off and a ghost/tumor and it’s really gotten back into the Grey’s I started watching and loving. I think Shonda Rhimes is a brilliant writer, and she’s created these characters with layers of personality and complexity that can be hard to do.

Bob’s Burgers – It’s hilarious. That’s about it. Also, full of puns.

What about you? What’s on your weekly watch list?

Follow on Bloglovin

2 thoughts on “What I’m Watching

  1. Love Grey’s Anatomy, of course. 😉 Um, Switched at Birth is good, just finished it’s first season. Suits too, just ended it’s second season. How I Met Your Mother still makes me laugh a bit. Elementary is interesting. Oh and sometimes I watch Revenge. I watch a lot of TV apparently!

Leave a Reply

