First Ornament

I think I’ve seen the idea floating around Pinterest, but I made an ornament for Oliver’s first Christmas.

IMG_4278

I got the clear ball from Michael’s and then cut the paper that had been at the head of his little hospital bed into strips and dropped them inside. Then I finished it off with his hospital bracelet.

It didn’t take very long to make, but is something that is obviously hugely sentimental. I can’t believe how tiny his little wrist was! And, I had been wondering what to do with that little piece of paper – this feels perfect.

IMG_4280

Leave a Reply

